Jessica Chastain, Sam Rockwell, and Matthew McConaughey are among the 176 actors, directors, and film luminaries recently invited to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. The Academy announced its list of invitees last week, bringing its total voting membership to just under 6,000. This year's class has more than a few Miramax connections, as well. In addition to Chastain (The Debt) and Rockwell (Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind;  Everybody's Fine), the latest batch of Academy inductees includes Michelle Yeoh (Supercop), and Sean Bean (Essex BoysEquilibrium).

This year's invitees will be formally welcomed during a private ceremony in September. You can find the full list here.